Saturday, 15 June 2013

Pakistan vs india Live Cricket Score, ICC Champions Trophy 2013 match: India win toss, elect to field

India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field against Pakistan in the 10th match of the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 in Edgbaston on Saturday.

India has kept the same side that played in the previous two games in Group B. Pakistan Asad Shafiq brought instead of Imran Farhat.

Although the game is a dead rubber as India have already sealed their place in the semifinals, while Pakistan is out of the tournament, however, a lot of pride would be at stake when the two archrivals face to face .

India went into the match on the back of two comprehensive victories against South Africa and West Indies, while Pakistan would be low on confidence after two consecutive losses.

However, as Dhoni said at the press conference before the match, Pakistan can be a dangerous team when they have nothing to lose and play fearless cricket.

Bhalerao Sarang'm bringing more for more changes between this clash marquee.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (c week), Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav

Pakistan: Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Umar Amin, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Asad Shafiq, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal (wk), Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan

No comments:

Post a Comment